Week 2: 5K Challenge

I’M ALIVE!

Got through Week 1 a-ok. I have to say… it really is a mental game at times. Sounds cliche, but it’s true. I guess you never really understand until you start but I find myself thinking “Ok, just get to the lamp post” or “You can keep going, home is right there!”

Can’t stop, won’t stop.

This morning I was up and out by about 6:15. Not too bad. Today called for 20 minute jog, easy walk as needed. Man, I killed it! I jogged MOST of the time. I didn’t have to stop too often (PROGRESS!). I have found that breathing correctly (only through your nose every few strides, as recommended by my friend Danielle) I have way more stamina. Whoda thunk? I am also not having to compare myself to anyone or race anyone or thing which is really nice. I really love getting up early in the morning, stars are still out, it’s cool and quiet. It’s been nice so far. Here is a breakdown of Week 2 for ya:

Week 2

Leave a Reply

